Overloaded

Cabo Home

Cabo Home (Photo credit: FreeCat)

I have had too much time to think today. My mind is overloaded with memories of what I didn’t do. All the empty promises. So many regrets. My head is pounding. I have so many regrets and am trying as hard as I fucking can to get my life back. I miss getting woken up by my kids. I took so much for granted while they were with me I just want another chance to be the mom they deserve to have. I cant imagine life without them. They are the reason i am able to get up and keep moving. They give me strength.

 

I managed to push my dad away. One of the things i have always been good at is pushing people away. I miss being able to talk to him he was one of the few people who could understand me. I hate myself and what i have done to my family. i don”

 

t know if i can fix this and I’m scared.

 

I don’t want to continue to hurt or continue to hurt others. From what i hear recovery is a process and i am headed in the right direction. I am going to make mistakes along the way no body is perfect, i just cant give up and need to stay focused. i am doing this because to me the most important thing in the world is my children. I don’t want to miss out on seeing them grow up. i want to be a part of everything.

 

2 Comments

  1. I am trying to stay focused 🙂 Thanks for commenting.

  2. Think of when you are driving in your car for a moment. You have to look ahead to see where you are going. If you stare out of the rear view mirror the whole time you will crash! it’s okay to look occasionally, but mostly you look ahead and move forward. It works in life too. Sending best wishes your way.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Responses

  • Simply Me

  • *********f you like what you see, don't just read it follow along too*********

    Join 96 other followers

  • Free SEO Tools

  • Active Search Results
  • Whats Popular