Its not ok

So the latest drama for me is the D.A., not me, is wanting to press charges against my husband for assaulting me. Apparently its a felony with a 5 year sentence because it happened in front of the kids. I have been avoiding posting about this because it is not easy to think about for so many reasons…

 I am so angry that it happened. He knows he fucked up. We have been under a ridiculous amount of stress, I know that doesn’t excuse his behavior, he knows that too. It took him a minute, but he came to the realization on his own. He  signed up for alcohol treatment and counseling for his anger. He is an alcoholic he turns into a complete jackass when he drinks. It only takes one beer and he’s a completely different person. Its been his problem for years. He’s finally acknowledging he has a real problem and seeking help for it. He also scheduled an appointment with a doctor to see if there is something more going on.

So is it really necessary for him to go to jail for 5 years? Shouldn’t he be aloud the opportunity to get help first. I don’t want to spend a night without him, how will I get through 5 years?  My kids wont have their dad around its just so fucked up. I love him so much it sucks it got this bad for us but there re plenty of real criminals out here they should be worrying about.

 

5 Comments

  1. what a horrible thing to have happened – all of it. Hang in there. Surely they can’t press charges if you don’t want to?
    & thanks for the follow, btw.

    • I have been told they can… but Im thinking if they really wanted to it would have happened by now right?

  2. Ouch! I am sorry. I can only imagine the stress you are under and your children, too. It sounds like he wants to do the right thing. I am proud of him for that. I’m so sorry. I think he should also be given the chance to help himself. 5 years is a long time and will not teach him anything but to be more angry. I am so sorry honey. 😦

    I’m glad you are talking about it. I think that’s a good thing. Know you are thought about. Please keep writing, I would love so much to know how you’re doing. ♥ XO

    • Thank you so much. It really helps knowing that someone is not just reading my posts but acually cares too. Again thanks it means more than you can know.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Responses

  • Simply Me

  • *********f you like what you see, don't just read it follow along too*********

    Join 96 other followers

  • Free SEO Tools

  • Active Search Results
  • Whats Popular